Click here for Paul Weller's news feed
01 Oct

Double Feature Weller DVD/CD Find The Torch, Burn The Plans - Out November 29th

This autumn Paul releases a very special double DVD and CD of the acclaimed Julien Temple film 'Find The Torch, Burn The Plans' alongside a concert filmed at London's Royal Albert Hall.

Temple's beautifully shot film looks in detail at Paul Weller and the motivation behind the stunning tenth solo album 'Wake Up The Nation'.

A decade on from his legendary 2000 live album of the same name, the second film, 'Live At The Royal Albert Hall 2010', features 26 pulsating songs recorded during Paul's sensational five-night venue takeover in May.

The DVD is bolstered by the '7&3 Is The Strikers Name' promo video directed by Lawrence Watson.

In addition there is a CD featuring 12 songs from the Royal Albert Hall show plus six tracks from Weller’s in concert at the BBC Theatre show - including collaborations with Richard Hawley and Lauren Pritchard.

Released on November 29th, the whole package comes complete in a deluxe hardback case with previously unseen photos of Weller’s year and exclusive sleeve notes Paul Moody interviewing Weller - a must buy for any Paul Weller fan!

The full track-listing is as follows:


Live at the Royal Albert Hall:
1. Andromeda
2. From the Floorboards Up
3. 7&3 Is The Strikers Name
4. Into Tomorrow
5. Aim High
6. Moonshine
7. Up The Dosage
8. Strange Town
9. Wake up the Nation
10. Shout To The Top!
11. Trees
12. You Do Something To Me
13. One Bright Star
14. Wild Wood
15. The Eton Rifles with guest Kelly Jones
16. That’s Entertainment with guest Kelly Jones
17. Fast Cars/Slow Traffic
18. Come On
19. Why Walk When You Can Run
20. All On A Misty Morning
21. Light Nights
22. Butterfly Collector
23. Find The Torch, Burn The Plans
24. Art School
25. Scrape Away
26. Pieces Of A Dream

Find The Torch, Burn The Plans
A Film by Julien Temple
7&3 Is The Strikers Name promo video directed by Lawrence Watson


Live At The Royal Albert Hall
1. Andromeda
2. From The Floorboards Up
3. 7&3 Is The Strikers Name
4. Into Tomorrow
5. Aim High
6. Moonshine
7. Up The Dosage
8. Trees
9. Wild Wood
10. The Eton Rifles (with Kelly Jones)
11. That’s Entertainment (with Kelly Jones)
12. Fast Car/Slow Traffic

In Concert at the BBC Theatre
13. Start!
14. Sea Spray
15. Strange Town
16. Broken Stones
17. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) (with Lauren Pritchard)
18. No Tears To Cry (with Richard Hawley)

Click here to pre-order yours now.


Please login to post comments on this item

Username: Password:
Click here to signup!
15/10/10 tonos wrote: was a great night out !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
14/10/10 allmodcons68 wrote:
14/10/10 allmodcons68 wrote:
11/10/10 boyabouttoon wrote: Another one for the ever growing collection -shame it's not the Tuesday night with Bruce!
10/10/10 andy25 wrote: Got mine ordered! Great momento....
09/10/10 maltapaul wrote: Cant wait for this as well..
08/10/10 wellerfan62 wrote: can't wait for this, asked the missus to get it as a christmas prezzie.